hyperposa.blogg.se

Is mcafee livesafe good reddit
Is mcafee livesafe good reddit





is mcafee livesafe good reddit is mcafee livesafe good reddit

So, as with this new system, I got most/all of my programs installed first, and THEN I replaced McAfee with Kaspersky.ģ) It's a good idea to exactly follow the steps detailed in the TS article provided in Borg 386's post, in order to get a proper, clean uninstall of McAfee. My experience is that McAfee is far less "finicky" about software installs than - for example - the Kaspersky with which I replace it. That way, in the unlikely event that you do ever reinstall McAfee on that system, you will still have your download and activation rights.Ģ) If you plan to replace McAfee with a more robust 3rd-party AV/security suite, it's not a bad idea to get all of your 3rd-party productivity and other programs/apps installed first. I just did so on this new Dell 8900 Win10 box.Ī couple of "pearls" from the "been there, done that" camp:ġ) It's not a bad idea to "activate" and "register" the OEM McAfee on the system BEFORE you uninstall it, as explained in the TS article for which Borg 386 provided the link. Download the MCPR tool from and save it to a temporary folder on your computer.Yep, Borg 386's advice to use the MCPR tool is the way to go.Īs a McAfee refugee/survivor from many years back, I always remove it from my OEM computers.







Is mcafee livesafe good reddit